“Scars” (Poem) 

I need to get better, I have to get better, I have to be perfect. I need to succeed or I will be nothing, but the scars on my skin reminding me that I didn’t win, that I didn’t succeed, you scream. 

But when I look at you this is what I think… You don’t need to get better, You don’t HAVE to either, You are perfect, don’t you see.. Your scars that you despise are like snow flakes in the winter time none are the same, they are beautiful and you should not be ashamed. Just so you know you don’t have you win to be great you perfect in your own way. 

“You” (Poem) 

No one likes you, I don’t even like you.You type and type on a screen to afraid to speak. You are so afraid to fail, that you run away so you never succeed. You hate change, but that’s exactly what you need, grow up act your age. 

Do me a favor and pass a darn test, stop shaking your legs and actually think, why can’t you think? Are you a idiot because that’s what I think, “you are smarter than this” people tell you, but we all know that’s just not the truth you study and study, but test don’t lie you are dumb so don’t try, your just wasting your time. 

Look in the mirror you’re skin isn’t clear cover it up with some makeup. Stop, trying to shut me out because I’m always here. 

Love, your dear friend Anxiety. 

“Hashtag Stay Strong” (Poem) 

Everyone is looking down at their phones to busy to care that shootings are happening everywhere.

Oh I’m sorry I was “wrong” they just posted hashtag stay strong. Am I the only one who sees that people are in pain and in need for actual human beings, not for some tweets. They need hope, not some words on a screen. 

We all have problems and we all have pain, but maybe if we came together we would make the world a happier place.